PCQC Auction 2019 - Bidding Closed

With increased support going into Coffee Quality in the Phillipines, we're excited to present PCQC Auction 2019, showcasing some of the best, up and coming coffees in the nation. 

There was 24 lots, consisting of the 12 Arabica and Robusta coffee winners; took place on 30th April 2019 2pm London  

It was a time to appreciate and support the farmers all around the Phillipines in their continuing quest to better production quality to take to the global stage and thank you for being a part of it!

View Results

Auction Time in Your Region

  • Los Angeles, CA, USA 6:00am
  • New York, NY, USA 9:00am
  • London, United Kingdom 14:00pm
  • Hong Kong, Hong Kong 21:00pm
  • Manila, Philippines 21:00pm
  • Tokyo, Japan 22:00pm
  • Sydney, Australia 23:00pm

Phililppine Coffee Quality Competition

PCQC At A Glance

Over the past two years the Department of Agriculture (DA), the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), ACDI/VOCA, BCAA, and private sector partners have successfully staged the Philippine Coffee Quality Competition (PCQC).

PCQC seeks to promote Philippine Arabica and Robusta coffees in local and international markets, resulting in new markets and higher farmgate prices for producers. Specifically, PCQC seeks to make Philippine specialty coffee known in the global market through the use of the Coffee Quality Institute’s (CQI) internationally accepted grading and profiling protocols to open improved market and pricing opportunities for Philippine coffee farmers.

PCQC 2019 has once again been supported by private sector partners, The Coffee Quality Institute (CQI), Barista Coffee Academy of Asia (BCAA) and GrainPro Philippines. Winning coffees from the PCQC 2019 competition will be once again publicly cupped at the SCA Global Expo to be held April 11-14, 2019 in Boston, Massachusetts.

This year’s PCQC introduced two major changes: 1.) It required each participant to submit a minimum of 180 kilos of green coffee beans and 2.) The top coffees from the competition will be sold in an online auction following the cupping in Boston.

International judges of the PCQC 2019 competition were pleased with the quality of the Philippine coffee cupped especially for the Fine Robusta coffees which they considered phenomenal.